No menu items!

Latest Posts

Reps Aspirant, Deji Ashiru holds talk with Ijebu Ode Councillors

 308 total views,  2 views today

In furtherance to his quest to keep all stakeholders abreast with his aspiration, frontline aspirant for Ijebu Central Federal Constituency which comprises of Ijebu-Ode/Odogbolu/Ijebu North East in 2023, Engr. ( Dr. ) Deji Ashiru FNSE also known as EDA met with all the legislative councillors in Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State on Monday.

During the interactive session, the legislators did not mince words in espousing the virtues of Ashiru which has endeared him to all of them.

In unison, they noted that his humility and team work spirit is worthy of emulation and having gone through his profile, they all know he has the capacity to turn things for good in their Federal Constituency and prayed God will answer his heart desires.

While speaking at the event, Ashiru thanked them for their unwavering support and urged them to continually work with the Chairman Ijebu-Ode LG, Hon. Emiola Gazal and performing Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun in ensuring that the citizenry enjoy the dividend of democracy.

He also promised to actualise his developmental agenda for Ijebuland, if given full support to emerge as a candidate and eventually win the election in 2023.

“My social contract has not changed, it is anchored on grassroot development, human development and social economic inclusion. My mission to ensure an inclusive, progressive and prosperous Ijebu Central Federal Constituency, Similarly, welfare packages for the aged, provision for girls, child rights, infrastructural development, youth empowerment, support for Micro, Small & Medium Sizes Enterprises (MSMEs) amongst others shall be my utmost priority.” he concluded.

Some of those present at the event include, Hon AdeShola Ogundare, Ward 6. Leader, Hon Mosurat Lawal, Ward-2. Deputy Leader, Hon Samod Balogun, Ward 3. Majority Leader, Hon Adenaike Sesan,ward 11.Chief whip, Hon Akeem Alison. ward 1, Hon Abiodun Lawal. Ward 4, Hon Abiola Adebayo. Ward5, Hon Adewale Kuojo. ward-7, Hon Olufowobi Temitope. Ward-8, Hon Baruwa Kehinde. ward 9.
Hon Oregbemi Oresanya. Ward10.

Sharing is caring... think it,s cool please share

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.