No menu items!

Latest Posts

Maiden edition of The FLEA  Awards set to hold in Lagos

 10 total views,  8 views today

Publisher of Freelanews/ founder of the award, Victor Ojelabi, has announced the maiden edition of his leadership and entrepreneurship awards, tagged TheFLEA Awards. 
 Speaking to the media in Lagos on Wednesday Ojelabi said “the motive behind the establishment of the award is based on the exigent need for national resurgence”.

“Nigeria cannot properly develop if we continue to build on socio-political expediencies – run reactional government and businesses, pilot the affairs of our nation on the impulse of solving the most popular social or economic problems with short-term agendas and immediate gain motivation.”
Ojelabi further explained that there is a need to be deliberate, holistic and strategic in  planning as a nation; set a long-term focus on sustainable development, mirror how every element of  nationhood can interact efficiently in policy making. 
“Leaders across board must adopt a paradigm that focus on the big picture such that our immense human and material resources can be maximized,” Ojelabi explained.
He summed up that Freelanews will be using all its platforms and network of top media platforms in the country to enlist, review and honour individuals, groups, brands and organisations with the prestigious TheFLEA Awards, to encourage the courage and dedication in the practice of future-oriented lifestyles or operations. 
Uniquely, TheFLEA Awards are given to those leaders championing thoughts, causes, and operations that will have evidential impact on the nation in the future. The maiden edition of TheFLEA Conference and Awards is planned to be an exclusive gathering of Nigeria’s top political and business leaders spanning key economic sectors, and is scheduled to hold at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Ikeja, Lagos on the 30th of November, 2021.
“Every awardee’s activity is projected for the next ten years and expected impacts are extrapolated through our robust modeling algorithm. The plurarist model was adopted instead of the usual nomination-election model to identify the most appropriate winner in each of the twenty (20) carefully crafted categories,” he concluded.

Sharing is caring... think it,s cool please share

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.